Vivaldi - The Four Seasons, Sarasate - Gypsy Airs op. 20

Sun, Apr 21 2024, 20:00
Municipal House (Obecní dům), Smetana hall
Seating plan Assigned seating
Total price 1 550 CZK
No additional fees at checkout.

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

Enjoy a concert featuring one of Vivaldi's most celebrated works, The Four Seasons.

The venue is Smetana Hall, Prague's most beautiful concert hall, and the Municipal House's main hall.

A. Vivaldi: The Four Seasons
Concerto No.1 "Spring" Op.8 RV 269 Allegro-Largo-Allegro
Concerto No.2 "Summer" Op.8 RV 315 Allegro má non molto-Adagio-Presto
Concerto No.3 "Autumn" Op. RV 293 Allegro-Adagio molto-Allegro
Concerto No.4 "Winter" Op.8 RV 297 Allegro non molto-Largo-Allegro

J. Pachelbel: Canon in D
J. Brahms: Hungarian Dance No.5
P. Sarasate: Gypsy Airs op. 20

Performed by
Prague Music Chamber Orchestra (8 - 11 members)
This ensemble comprises renowned musicians who play in leading orchestras such as the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra and the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra. The Prague Music Chamber Orchestra excels with its unique, sophisticated sound and represents a highly-valued form of interpretative art.

Vlastimil Kobrle, a former concertmaster in the Suk Chamber Orchestra and a soloist in the New Prague Collegium Radio Symphonists

Petr Zdvihal, a concertmaster in the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra

Ondrej Skopovy, a former member of the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra and the second violinist in the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, a member of the Prague Royal Orchestra, the Berg Chamber Orchestra, the Talich Chamber Orchestra, and the Prague Collegium.

Duration: 60 minutes
Dress code: Casual
Senior citizen discount: over 65 years
Student discount: 11 - 26 years old with a valid student identification card
Children under 10 are admitted free of charge.