Prague String Orchestra

Mon, Dec 30 2019, 19:00
St. Nicholas Church in the Old Town Square
No assigned seating
Total price 500 CZK
No additional fees at checkout.

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

Prague String Orchestra plays A Little Night Music by Mozart, Largo from Symphony No. 9 by Dvorak and other classical music jewels.

St. Nicholas church in Old Town Square in Prague is well known for its breathtaking interior and excellent acoustics where every visitor enjoy the charm of Baroque church with a pleasant listening to classical music concerts, which have become longlasting and popular tradition. Guarantee The quality of these concerts is guaranteed by selection of artists, who works from outside the other in the National Theatre in Prague's State Opera.

Heated seats and heat lamps
(Only in winter or in cold weather - wooden benches are heated by electric panels mounted on the front side and under seating area.By the other seats according to their disposition are heat lamps)

Without any doubt we can really recommend a visit of St. Nicholas church for a concert of classical music in Prague.

Performed by:
Prague String Orchestra
Adela Vondrackova - violin
Vratislav Vlna – oboe

Prague String Orchestra was established in 1993 by its artistic leader Tom Klar. It is a chamber ensemble compiled from the members of the Prague National Theatre. Right at the beginning of its artistic activity this orchestra noted an extraordinary success. The orchestra plays at the St. Nicolas Church on the Old Town Square (where their regular concerts of classical music are held), in Klementinum in Prague, Rudolfinum, the Municipal House, the Prague Castle and other places both in the Czech Republic and abroad. The orchestra closely cooperates with significant soloists of the National Theatre – both the instrumentalists and singers.

The assemblage of the orchestra: 3 first violins, 2 second violins, 2 violas, violoncello, double bass, cembalo. Soloists: oboe, violin, soprano, barytone (according to the choice).

Duration: 60 minutes

Adults: 500 CZK
Students, Seniors: 300 CZK
Children 11-14: 100 CZK
Children under 10 years free of charge.

W. A. MOZART: The Little Night Music
J. S. BACH: Concerto D Major for violin, oboe and orchestra
A. VIVALDI: Concerto F Major for oboe and orchestra
A. DVOŘÁK: Symphony No.9 E minor „From the New World“ - Largo