Summer Concert of the Prague Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra

Wed, Aug 14 2024, 19:00
Rudolfinum, Suk hall
Assigned seating
Total price 1 150 CZK
No additional fees at checkout.

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

A. Vivaldi – The Four Seasons (Spring & Summer)
G.F. Händel -Largo from Xerxes
Pachelbel – Canon a Gigue
W.A. Mozart – Aria from Figaro
B. Smetana – Moldau (Vltava)
W.A. Mozart – Salzburg Symphony K 136
G. Bizet – Carmen – Habanera
M. Ravel – Bolero
L.v. Beethoven – Symphony No. 5 (Allegro)

Performed by
The Prague Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra
Stanislava Jirků – mezzo soprano
Vlastimil Kobrle – violin solo

The Rudolfinum is one of the most beautiful and prestigious concert halls in Europe. Designed in a magnificent neo-Renaissance style, it is located on Jan Palach Square on the banks of the Vltava River near the Jewish Quarter. The building is named after Rudolf, Crown Prince of Austria, Hungary and Bohemia, son of Elisabeth (Sissi) and Franz Joseph I.

Duration: 60 minutes
Dress code: Casual
Senior citizen discount: over 65 years
Student discount: 16 - 26 years old with a valid student identification card
Children 7 – 15 years old 50% discount
Children under 6 years admitted free of charge