Strauss, Mozart, Dvorak & Opera with Ballet

Wed, Jan 01 2020, 16:00
Municipal House (Obecní dům), Smetana hall
Seating plan Assigned seating
Total price 1 300 CZK
No additional fees at checkout.

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

Enjoy a unique performance of classical music, opera and ballet, performed by Prague Music Chamber Orchestra with the opera and ballet soloists.

The venue is Smetana Hall, which is the most beautiful concert hall in Prague and is the main hall of the Municipal House.

W.A. Mozart: Overture - The Magic Flute
W.A. Mozart: Aria - The Queen of the Night
W.A. Mozart: A Little Night Music - I. Allegro
W.A. Mozart: Aria of Constance - Abduction from Seraglio
A. Dvorak: Slavonic Dance No. 10
A. Dvorak: Humoresque
A. Dvorak: Polonaise - Opera Rusalka
A. Dvorak: My Mother Taught Me
J. Strauss: Emperor Waltz
J. Strauss: Pizzicato Polka
J. Strauss: The Bat Aria - Dear Mr. Marquis
J. Strauss: Under Thunder and Lightning
J. Strauss: Radetzky March

Performed by
Prague Music Chamber Orchestra 
(8 - 11 members)
This group is made up of renowned musicians who play in leading orchestras such as the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra and the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra. The Prague Music Chamber Orchestra excels with its unique sophisticated sound, and is representative of a highly-valued form of interpretative art.Conductor: Frantisek Pok

Soprano: Olga Jelinkova / Jana Sterbova / Terezie Svarcova / Eva Struplova
Ballet choreography: Daniela Pokova
Ballet dancers: Daniela Pokova, Petr Cejka
Dance Group ARABESKA comprising of 6 young dancers.

Duration: 60 minutes
Dress code: casual
Senior citizen discount: over 65 years
Student discount: 11 - 26 years old with a valid student identification card
Children under 10 are admitted free of charge.