Vivaldi - The Four Seasons, Sarasate - Gypsy Airs op. 20

Sun, Jan 20 2019, 20:00
Municipal House (Obecní dům), Smetana hall
Seating plan Assigned seating
Total price 1 300  CZK

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

Classical music concert focused on one of the most famous works of Vivaldi - The Four Seasons.

The venue is the Smetana Hall, which is the most beautiful concert hall in Prague and the main hall of the Municipal House.

A. Vivaldi: The Four Seasons
Concerto No.1 "Spring" Op.8 RV 269 Allegro-Largo-Allegro
Concerto No.2 "Summer" Op.8 RV 315 Allegro má non molto-Adagio-Presto
Concerto No.3 "Autumn" Op. RV 293 Allegro-Adagio molto-Allegro
Concerto No.4 "Winter" Op.8 RV 297 Allegro non molto-Largo-Allegro

J. Pachelbel: Canon in D
J. Brahms: Hungarian Dance No.5
P. Sarasate: Gypsy Airs op. 20

Performed by
Prague Music Chamber Orchestra 
(8 - 11 members)
is composed of renowned musicians who play in leading orchestras such as the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra or Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra. Prague Music Chamber Orchestra excels with its unique sophisticated sound and is a representative of a highly valued interpretative art.

Vlastimil Kobrle
a former concertmaster of the Suk Chamber Orchestra and a soloist of the New Prague Collegium Radio Symphonists.

Petr Zdvihal
a concertmaster of the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra.

Ondrej Skopovy
a former member of the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra and the second violin in Czech Philharmonic orchestra, member of Prague Royal Orchestra, Berg Chamber Orchestra, Talich Chamber Orchestra, Prague Collegium, etc.

Duration: 60 minutes
Dress code: casual
Students discount - 11- 26 years and valid student card
Seniors citizen discount - over 65 years