Smetana, Dvorak &Vivaldi in Smetana Hall

Mon, Nov 02 2020, 20:00
Municipal House (Obecní dům), Smetana hall
Seating plan Assigned seating
Total price 1 350 CZK
No additional fees at checkout.

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

The chamber ensemble of the Dvorak Symphony Orchestra performs famous works of classical musicin Municipal house!

Dvořák Symphony Orchestra originated in the 1960s on the initiative of the top musicians. The current members are also leading players in the Czech renowned orchestras (Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, Prague Symphony Orchestra, Orchestra of The National Theatre and others). The Orchestra featured in most European countries, in USA, Japan and in South Korea.

The chamber orchestra will perform with cembalo, solo voice and solo violin.

Performed by:
Dvorak Symphony Orchestra(chamber cast)
conductor: Jaroslav Vodnansky
soprano: Anna Dolejsi

Duration: 65 minutes

Children under 10 years - free of charge


J. Pachelbel - Canon in D Major
G. F. Händel - Lascia ch´io pianga (from the opera Rinaldo)
W. A. Mozart - Alleluja (from Exsultate Jubilate)
W. A. Mozart - Queen of the Night (from opera Magic Flute)
A. Dvořák - Largo (from Symphony No. 9 "From the New world")
A. Dvořák - Slovanic dance No. 8
B. Smetana - My Country "The Moldau"
A. Vivaldi - Four Seasons (Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter)