New Year's Gala Concert

Thu, Jan 02 2020, 20:00
Rudolfinum, Dvorak Hall
Assigned seating
Total price 1 300 CZK
No additional fees at checkout.

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

North Czech Philharmonic Teplice great New Year's concert in Rudolfinum.

Performed by:
North Czech Philharmonic Teplice
Shiran Wang - piano
Laura Rodriguez - violin

60 musicians on the stage!

North Czech Philharmonic Teplice is an internationally recognized orchestra, dating back to 1838. With the orchestra have collaborated such artists as conductors Libor Pesek, Vladimir Valek, Jaroslav Soukup, Tomas Koutnik, Charles Olivieri-Munroe, violinist Maxime Vengerov, pianist Caroline Murat and many others. The North Czech Philharmonic performs in European cultural centers like in Munich, Berlin, Basle, Paris, Valencia, Lisbon, Belgrade, Budapest, Zagreb, Ljubljana, Bordeaux, Toulouse, Grenoble, Madrid, La Valetta and others. In the year 2006 the orchestra began to cooperate with the prestigious agency Columbia Artists Managemant New York Inc. The latest project was a tour to Germany with the Lord of the Rings Symphony by Howard Shore with motives of the same film. The orchestra performs regularly on the major stages in Prague and other Czech cities, too. Nevertheless, the emphasis of the artistic activities remains in performing concerts in Teplice with the main aim to contribute to the cultural life in this city.

Rudolfinum is the most famous concert building in Prague and the seat of the Czech Philharmonic.
The elegant Neo-Renaissance building of Rudolfinum was built in 1881. It was conceived as a multipurpose cultural center with concert and exhibition halls. The building was taken under the patronage of the heir of the Habsburg throne, the archduke Rudolph after whom the building was named. Between 1919 and 1941 Rudolfinum served temporarily as an assembly hall of Czech Parliament. Since then it has functioned as a concert hall, exhibition space, and a seat of the Czech Philharmonic.

Duration: 120 minutes, including 15 minute intermission

L.van Beethoven - Symphony No.5 C minor "Fatal" (1st movement)
L.van Beethoven - Piano concerto No.8 E flat major "Emperor"
J.Strauss - Die Fledermaus (ouverture)
L.van Beethoven - Romanze No.1 in G
J.Strauss - Kaiser walzer
L.van Beethoven - Romanze No.1 in G
J. Strauss - Pizzicato Polka
J. Strauss - An der schönen blauen Donau
J. Strauss - Perpetum mobile
J. Strauss -Tritsch-Tratsch Polka