Masters of Classics in the Municipal House - 40 musicians on the stage!

Tue, Apr 23 2019, 20:00
Municipal House (Obecní dům), Smetana hall
Seating plan Assigned seating
Total price 1 500  CZK

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

Do not miss a great classical music concert in one of the nicest concert venues in Prague! 40 musicians on the stage!


Performed by:
Bohemian Symphony Orchestra Prague
Conductor: Martin Šanda

Bohemian Symphony Orchestra Prague was founded by its current director and chief conductor Martin Šanda. High professional level of musicians guarantees supreme quality and perfect plasticity of musical interpretation. The orchestra has a large repertoire and interprets also the most ambitious works composed for the symphonic orchestra.

Duration: 60 minutes

W. A. Mozart - Mariiage of Figaro - overture
S. Prokofiev - Romeo and Juliet - Montagues and Capulets
J. Strauss - The Blaue Danube
F. Mendelssohn - Bartholdy - The Hebrides
P. I. Tchaikovsky - Swan lake - Theme
E. H. Grieg - Peer Gynt - Morning mood
J. Brahms - Hungarian dance no. 5
G. Bizet - Carmen - overture
A. Dvorak - Polonaise from the opera "Water Nymph"
A. Dvorak - Slavonic dance no. 8
B. Smetana - My Country - Moldau