Mon, Mar 02 2020, 18:00
Maisel Synagogue
No assigned seating
Total price 800 CZK
No additional fees at checkout.

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

Czech Collegium Chamber Ensemble and great sopranist Michaela Srumova perform Bolero, Carmina Burana and famous classical and musical melodies.


Performed by:
Michaela Srumova - soprano
Miroslav Kejmar - trumpet
Czech Collegium

Czech Collegium:
I. violin: Pavel Safarik 
II. violin: Petr Hlavac 
Viola: Vladimir Bazant 
Violoncello: Jaroslav Matejka 
Doublebass: Lukas Verner

Czech Collegium has been in existence 1997 and as an ensemble which devotes itself mainly to chamber music it has been well received both in its home country and abroad.

This beautiful neo-Gothic Jewish building was funded in 1590 – 1592 by a very wealthy citizen of Prague Jewish Community, the Primate Mordecai Maisel. The design of the building is the work of a significant master builder called Juda Coref de Herz. It was rather unusual for its time since it was composed of a three-nave Renaissance building bearing distinctive Gothic elements.

Duration: 60 minutes

Adults: 800 CZK
Students, seniors: 700 CZK
Children 7-15: 400 CZK
Children under 6 years free of charge.


W. A. Mozart: A Little Night Music - Allegro
J. S. Bach: Air
A. Vivaldi: Four Seasons - Winter
G. Rossini: Duetto
A. Dvořák: New World Symphony No.9 - Largo
P. Mascagni: Intermezzo sinfonico
L. Bernstein: West Side Story - Maria
G. Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue
G. Gershwin: An American in Paris
G. Gerhswin: Swanee
A. Rubinstein: Melody in F
F. Loewe: My Fair Lady
G. Gershwin: Summertime
J. Bock: Fiddler on the roof
Queen / F.Mercury: Bohemian Rhapsody
L. Cohen: Hallelujah