Mon, Sep 07 2020, 19:00
Maisel Synagogue
No assigned seating
Total price 800 CZK
No additional fees at checkout.

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

Czech Collegium Ensemble and great sopranist Michaela Srumova perform famous melodies in the beautiful Maisel Synagogue

The Maisel Synagogue is a neo-Gothic Jewish building that was built between 1590 - 1592 and was funded by a very wealthy citizen of the Prague Jewish community, Prima Mordecai Maisel. The design of the building is the work of a major architect called Juda Coref de Herz.

W. A. Mozart: A Little Night Music - Allegro
J. S. Bach: Air
A. Vivaldi: Four Seasons - Winter
G. Rossini: Duetto
A. Dvořák: New World Symphony No.9 - Largo
P. Mascagni: Intermezzo Sinfonico
L. Bernstein: West Side Story - Maria
G. Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue
G. Gershwin: An American in Paris
G. Gershwin: Swanee
A. Rubinstein: Melody in F
F. Loewe: My Fair Lady
G. Gershwin: Summertime
J. Bock: Fiddler on the roof
Queen / F.Mercury: Bohemian Rhapsody
L. Cohen: Hallelujah

Performed by
Michaela Srumova - Soprano
Miroslav Kejmar - Trumpet

Czech Collegium Ensemble
I. violin: Pavel Safarik
II. violin: Petr Hlavac
Viola: Vladimir Bazant
Violoncello: Jaroslav Matejka
Doublebass: Lukas Verner

Czech Collegium has been in existence 1997 and as an ensemble that devotes itself mainly to chamber music it has been well received both in its home country and abroad.

Adults: 800 CZK
Students / Seniors: 700 CZK
Children 7-15: 400 CZK
Children under 6 are admitted free of charge.

Duration: 60 minutes
Dress code: casual