A. Vivaldi - The Four Seasons

Tue, Feb 26 2019, 19:00
Klementinum, St. Clement's Cathedral
No assigned seating
Total price 700  CZK

You will receive your order confirmation immediately after the purchase.

Enjoy a classical music concert in the most beautiful cathedral in old Prague – St. Clement's Cathedral.

Baroque cathedral from the 18th century is part of the Klementinum, has great acoustics, unique interior and the second oldest organ in Prague. Its location is near Charles Bridge on Karlova street which is part of the Royal Way.

The concert is performed by chamber ensemble Musica Pragensis whose members are also active in other famous Czech orchestras as National theatre orchestra or Prague´s Talich´s orchestra.

W. A. Mozart: A Little Night Music
W. A. Mozart: Ave Verum
G. F. Handel: Concerto for Organ & Strings
Bach-Gounod: Ave Maria
T. Albinoni: Adagio
J. N. Pachelbel: Canon
F. Schubert: Ave Maria
B. Smetana: My Country
B. Smetana: Vltava
A. Dvorak: Waltz in A major
A. Vivaldi: The Four Seasons (selection)
Spring - Allegro, Largo, Allegro
Summer - Allegro non molto, Adagio, Presto

Performed by
Chamber Ensemble Musica Pragensis
Marie Novakova - organ
Lenka Dandova - soprano

Duration: 60 minutes
Children under 10 years are free of charge.